Schools in Rotorua District

Name Location Type
Western Heights High School Old Quarry Road Secondary (Year 9-15), Co-Educational
Rotorua Boys' High School Pukuatua Street Secondary (Year 9-15), Single Sex (Boys School)
Rotorua Girls' High School 251 Old Taupo Road Secondary (Year 9-15), Single Sex (Girls School)
Rotorua Lakes High School Porikapa Road Secondary (Year 9-15), Co-Educational
Reporoa College Massey Road Secondary (Year 7-15), Co-Educational
John Paul College Kahu Street Secondary (Year 7-15), Co-Educational
Te Rangihakahaka Centre for Science and Technology Turipuku Campus 7-11 Dinsdale Street Composite, Co-Educational
TKKM o Te Koutu 41 Russell Road Composite, Co-Educational
TKKM o Ruamata 1005 Te Ngae Road Composite, Co-Educational
Reporoa School Massey Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Aorangi School (Rotorua) 3 Gem Street Contributing, Co-Educational
Broadlands School 2986 Broadlands Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Glenholme School 149 Ranolf Street Contributing, Co-Educational
Horohoro School Apirana Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Kaharoa School 296 Kaharoa Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Kaingaroa Forest School Dun Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Kaitao Intermediate Bell Road Intermediate, Co-Educational
Kawaha Point School Aquarius Drive Contributing, Co-Educational
Kea Street Specialist School Kea Street Special School, Co-Educational
Lake Rerewhakaaitu School 9 Ash Pit Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Lake Rotoma School Manawahe Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Lynmore Primary School Iles Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Malfroy School 196 Malfroy Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Mamaku School 54 Tarena Street Full Primary, Co-Educational
Mihi School 76 Springs Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Mokoia Intermediate Brent Road Intermediate, Co-Educational
Ngakuru School 913 Whirinaki Valley Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Ngongotaha School School Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Otonga Road School Otonga Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Owhata School Brent Road Contributing, Co-Educational
TKKM o Rotoiti 1620 State Highway 30 Full Primary, Co-Educational
Rotokawa School 6 Rotokawa Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Rotorua Intermediate Malfroy Road Intermediate, Co-Educational
Rotorua School 1249 Arawa Street Full Primary, Co-Educational
Selwyn School Old Quarry Road Contributing, Co-Educational
St Mary's Catholic School (Rotorua) 37 Carnot Street Contributing, Co-Educational
St Michael's Catholic School (Rotorua) Lisa Crescent Contributing, Co-Educational
Sunset Primary School Sunset Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Upper Atiamuri School 2613 State Highway 30 Full Primary, Co-Educational
Waikite Valley School 1090 Waikite Valley Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Westbrook School 362 Malfroy Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Western Heights Primary School (Rotorua) Clayton Road Contributing, Co-Educational
Whakarewarewa School 63 Sala Street Full Primary, Co-Educational
Whangamarino School State Highway 33 Full Primary, Co-Educational
TKKM o Hurungaterangi 114 Sunset Road Full Primary, Co-Educational
Rotorua S D A School 3 Tilsley Street Full Primary, Co-Educational
Rotorua School for Young Parents 114 Sunset Road Teen Parent Unit, Co-Educational
Awhina School/ Activity Centre 36 Pererika Street Activity Centre, N/A - No Boarders
Te Rangihakahaka Centre for Science and Technology (Proposed opening date: 2019-01-28) Turipuku Campus 7-11 Dinsdale Street Composite, Co-Educational